Client Portal

SCHADS Award Changes from 1 July 2022

From the first pay period starting on or after 1 July 2022, part-time employees under the Social and Community Services Award will be paid the following minimum number of hours for each shift or period of work in a broken shift:

  • social and community services employees (except when doing disability services work) – 3 hours
  • all other employees – 2 hours

There are other changes to the SCHADS Award from 1 July 2022. This includes entitlements for:

  • damaged clothing – introduction of laundry allowance and repair/replacement clothing obligations
  • remote response – minimum payments for remote work
  • broken shifts – broken shift allowances and new definitions

To view more detail on these changes, click here
There is additional detail and explanation provided by Workplace Assured here

Let us keep you up-to-date

Subscribe to the NFPAS email newsletter to receive not for profit industry news and special updates.